Posted by: Jamie Stamm | July 31, 2010

Well, I was looking for a new career …

Let me start off with an “I’m a bad mommy” confession.

Sometimes, when I have a lot of editing to do, I head back to my office (AKA my bedroom) and let the kids have the run of the house. They entertain themselves with television and video games and their own amazing imaginations, and when they need something, like food or drink or someone to tattle to, I’m only a few feet away.

So, yesterday, I was logging hours in the “office” when Cera came in to request a snack.

“Mommy, can Anthony and I have some popcorn and peanut butter crackers?” she asked.

“Sure thing,” I replied. “Be right there.”

As she walked back down the hallway, I heard her tell her brother, “We’ll have our snack soon, Ant. I just placed our order.”

Placed our order? What?

But, wait, it gets better. Today, Anthony made his way to the office.

“Mommy,” he said, “can I place my order for lunch?”

You know, I’ve been wondering what I’m going to do next year when Anthony goes to kindergarten. Maybe waitressing is in my future …

Responses

  1. I laughed , then wanted to place an order too! Glad you finally wrote again, I check all the time. Where is Cera’s “they fell in love ” story?


Leave a Reply

Categories

