Posted by: Jamie Stamm | May 7, 2010

Crisis averted

Anthony is the biggest morning person I know, particularly in contrast to his sister, whose a.m. routine at his age consisted of mumbling, “Leave me alone! Leave me alone!” while pulling the covers tightly around herself.

Not Ant man. He wakes most mornings with a big grin, some loving words for his Mommy and a few hugs and kisses. So I was a bit alarmed when his first words of the day today were, “I’m mad.”

“Why are you mad?” I asked.

He looked at me sleepily, and, as the cobwebs cleared from his head, that familiar smile began to slowly creep across his face.

“Never mind,” he said, fully beaming. “It was just a dream.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

