Posted by: Jamie Stamm | March 17, 2010

Just call me Charlie

Fresh from a St. Patrick’s Day scavenger hunt at preschool, Anthony was excited to share news of his finds with me.

“I have lots of four-leaf clovers for Daddy,” he said, pulling a handful of green from one pocket, “and lots of rocks for you,” he added, pointing to his other pocket, which was noticeably sagging.

“Wait, Daddy gets four-leaf clovers, and Mommy gets rocks?” I asked.

“I think that’s fair,” he said, throwing one of my most-used parenting phrases back at me.

Never in my life have I felt more like Charlie Brown.

Responses

  1. Too funny!

  2. Rocks are good, Mama, like “You rock!”. Whereas one can always be found to be “lookin’ over a four-leaf clover”. You don’t want to be overlooked.

  3. freakin’ hilarious!!! i guess he could of called you a box of rocks instead of giving you some. smart kid. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

