Posted by: Jamie Stamm | January 27, 2010

The bane of my existence

Have you ever wished that an inanimate object could have feelings just so you could hurt it?

You haven’t.

Um, me neither …

OK, so that’s a total lie. Right now, more than anything, I want to stab my vacuum cleaner. Repeatedly. Until it begs for mercy and then flat out dies. (Yeah, I have some aggression issues today.)

I’m talking about this vacuum right here.

This vacuum is evil. It is useless. It has become the bane of my existence.

The belt falls off constantly. The intake tubes are always clogged. And now, the bottom of the vacuum, which needs to be removed to replace the belt, which this afternoon fell off for the 89th time, is stuck.

Which left me trying to clean up for Cera’s playdate today with no vacuum. Thank goodness the puppy had already gobbled up all bits of edible dirt (and I’m sure a few inedible ones, as well).

So, I’m taking suggestions for new vacuums. Because as soon as our tax return arrives, this one’s going in the trash.

Perhaps with a few stab wounds.

Responses

  1. Sears Kenmore canister vac-haven’t killed it in 8 years and i can kill any appliance!

  2. I love my Dyson.


Leave a Reply

Categories

