Posted by: Jamie Stamm | May 8, 2009

At least he knows his anatomy …

I debated whether to share this story, but considering this week’s earlier post about nipples, I felt I had to.

As you know, Anthony is a huge sports fan, especially if it’s a sport with a goalie, like hockey, soccer or lacrosse. And when he’s “in the net,” Ant likes to announce what kind of save he’s made. If he blocks a soccer ball with his foot, it’s a kick save. If he stops a hockey puck with his arm, it’s a blocker save. And then there’s his own patented move: the butt save. Don’t ask.

That brings us to this afternoon, with Anthony in our backyard goal as I took shots at him with a soccer ball. There were several shouts of “Kick save!” and “Chest save!” and even one “Butt save!”

Still, I was completely unprepared when he blocked a ball with his crotch and yelled, “Penis save!”

I collapsed on the ground, giggling like a school girl. It probably wasn’t the best response on my behalf because it will only encourage him to say it again. But, seriously, how funny is that?


Responses

  1. so funny! i love your stories! your kiddies are great!

  2. That is WAY funny. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Yours are the funniest stories! I love reading about you and Jerry and the kids. I really think you should write a book about your adventures as the Mama to the Drama!

  4. WAY funny!!!! ROFLMAO!!!!


Leave a comment

Categories