Posted by: Jamie Stamm | April 28, 2009

Apparently, I need back up

Anthony and I tried to sneak in a trip to the park while Cera was at gymnastics tonight, but even with the sun lowering in the sky, the playground equipment still was scorching.

“I’m sorry you can’t really play,” I told Ant as I watched him test one of the park’s eight slides to see if it was too hot to use. It was, just like the five before it had been.

Turning to me with a disappointed look on his face, Ant stepped away from the slide and asked, in complete seriousness, “Well, Mommy, do you have a plan B?”

Leave a Reply

Categories

