Posted by: Jamie Stamm | January 28, 2009

So, that didn’t happen …

Cera woke up on time for school this morning, went out to the living room for breakfast … and promptly burst into tears.

“I didn’t sleep well again last night,” she sobbed.

True, she was still awake at 11:30 p.m., and she tossed and turned for about an hour early this morning. And that was nothing compared to her restlessness the night before.

“Do you want to go to school?” I asked.

“Yes,” she replied, still crying.

“Are you sure?” I asked. “Because you don’t have to go to school today if you don’t feel ready.”

She paused and then, with a sad little look on her face,  said, “I don’t think I’m ready.”

So I tucked her back in bed and let her sleep for a few more hours. After all, today marks just a week since her surgery. That’s not a very long recovery period for a little girl.

I guess we’ll try again tomorrow.

Responses

  1. Awww, poor little thing! I am glad she has a clean bill of health and passed her hearing test, that’s awesome! And you can tell the bad breath story at her wedding, right?


Leave a Reply

Categories

