Posted by: Jamie Stamm | December 21, 2008

An irrational fear of tomatoes

spintomato

Tonight, as the kids were taking a bath, Cera was playing weather girl.

“And here in Pennsylvania, we have a tornado,” she said, pointing to her weather map (AKA the bathroom wall). “An F5.”

“How do you know about F5 tornadoes?” I asked.

“I don’t really,” Cera replied. “It’s just something I heard.”

She paused and then asked, “Could an F5 tornado destroy your house?”

“Well, yes,” I said. “An F5 is a very powerful tornado.”

A suddenly startled Anthony began to whimper and reached out for me.

“What’s wrong, baby?” I asked.

“I want out,” Anthony said. “I scared. I scared of tomatoes.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

