Posted by: Jamie Stamm | October 28, 2008

This costume is a knock-out

Anthony and I had a rough day on Monday.

Maybe it was because it was his first day home from his grandparents’ house (where, I have on good word, he doesn’t hear the word “no”). Or maybe it was simply because he’s 2.

But whatever it was, we butted heads from sun up to sun down.

So when he nearly put a bouncy ball in his mouth around 8:30, and I attempted to confiscate it with my usual, “I’ll give you to the count of three,” and then he just stood there with the ball in his right hand and his arms folded across his chest, I put him to bed for the night.

Later, feeling as if I may have overreacted because of our numerous arguments from earlier in the day, I asked Jerry to go talk to him.

Five minutes later, Jerry came into the kitchen laughing.

“Do you know what he told me?” he asked. “He said he tried to give you the ball on two. He’s arguing that he beat the count.”

Which is really funny. Because for Halloween, Anthony is going to be …

… a boxer.

Leave a Reply

Categories

