Posted by: Jamie Stamm | October 13, 2008

The silly things he says

Last night, as Anthony and I were watching my Phillies get creamed by the Dodgers, the cameras at Fox TV took a pause from the action to show an extreme close up of the moon.

“Mommy,” Anthony said excitedly, “look at that giant golf ball!”

Oftentimes in the morning, Anthony will awaken suddenly and, still in an early-morning haze, say something completely out of the blue.

This morning, his eyes popped open and he declared, “I’m not taller anymore.”

“What?” I asked.

“I’m not taller anymore,” he repeated.

“So you got smaller overnight?” I asked.

“Yes,” he replied, matter-of-factly.

I didn’t even know that could happen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

