Posted by: Jamie Stamm | September 20, 2008

My little antagonist

Jerry and I bleed Carolina blue. We met during our senior year at UNC-Chapel Hill and bonded over a love of sports, and we’re doing our best to pass on our adoration for all things Tar Heel to our children.

That said, Cera and Anthony have worn dozens of pieces of Carolina apparel over the years, from sleepers …

… to cheerleading uniforms …

… to wind suits …

… to T-shirts …

… to jackets (this one has now been passed on to her little brother).

So when Anthony and I went for lunch with a friend of mine from college this afternoon, I thought it would be cute to dress him in his Carolina football jersey (I figured she would appreciate it because she’s an even bigger sports fan than me).

“Tell Robbi who’s on your jersey,” I said.

Anthony looked at me with a devilish grin and then turned to Robbi.

“Wolfpack,” he said.

“No, it’s not, silly,” I said. “Who’s on your jersey?”

“Wolfpack,” Anthony insisted.

Then he dissolved into a fit of giggles.

“Tar Heels, Mama,” he said and gave me a kiss.

I just want to know which one of my State friends got to him …

Leave a Reply

Categories

