Posted by: Jamie Stamm | September 19, 2008

A self-help writer in the making?

Anthony’s preschool class is learning about similarities and differences through a unit called “God Made Me Special.”

So as we laid down to take a nap the other day, I asked him if he thought he was special.

“Yes,” he replied.

“And why are you special?” I asked.

I didn’t get “Because God made me that way,” which was the answer I expected.

Instead, Anthony said, “Because I want to be.”

When I shared this story with my mom tonight, she laughed and laughed.

“It sounds like a self-help book,” she said. “‘I am Special Because I Want to Be’ by Anthony Stamm.”

I think it could be a bestseller …

Leave a Reply

Categories

