Posted by: Jamie Stamm | September 4, 2008

What’s in a name?

For weeks, my husband and I have been talking about changing the name of my blog. “Ramblings of a Working Mom” just doesn’t seem to fit anymore since … well, I don’t have a job (I feel like I still “work,” though, maybe harder than ever – if you could see the calendar posted next to my computer right now, you would know that running this family is a full-time position).

Jerry – who is the more creative half of our union – had plenty of suggestions, ranging from “Queen of My Jungle” and “Happy Medium” to “Newly Annointed Domestic Goddess” and “All this – and I clean up, too.” And for a few weeks, I was stuck on “Mom of Many Hats,” since I feel like I fill a dozen different roles, from nurse to chauffeur to referee to secretary to maid.

But after a particularly draining week of dealing with my drama queen daughter – who is always bored with life and has learned to make herself cry at the drop of a hat (more on that later) – and her younger-brother-in-training, the new title of my blog was crystal clear.

So today, I would like to welcome you to “Mama to the Drama.” New name, same stories about my crazy kids. I hope you’ll enjoy.

Responses

  1. LOVE IT!!!

  2. I think this is a GREAT name!!! Love it, love it, love it!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

