Posted by: Jamie Stamm | September 3, 2008

More out of the mouths of babes

  • This morning, as Anthony and I were playing Candy Land, he drew a double purple card. He must have been quite happy about it because he pumped his fist in the air and said – I am absolutely not kidding here – “That’s what I’m talkin’ ’bout.” I have no idea where he learned that one.
  • In an effort to get Anthony to stop using the phrase “poopy head” (which causes both him and his sister to dissolve into a fit of giggles), I’ve been trying to come up with more appropriate silly names that we can all call one another. So tonight, on a whim, I called Anthony “buggy boy.” He laughed and said, “I not a bug.” He then gave a thoughtful pause and, just to be sure, asked, “Am I?”
  • This one doesn’t involve any words, but it doesn’t really need them. On our most recent trip to the beach, we updated Anthony’s boogie board with a bigger version, so his toddler board has been sitting in the living room until Jerry or I make a trip to the attic. I saw Cera eying it earlier, and now she has managed to convince the cat to climb onto the boogie board so she can pull him around on the kitchen floor. I need to stop typing and go get the video camera …
Responses

  1. Am I a bug- I laughed out loud!


Leave a Reply

Categories

