Posted by: Jamie Stamm | September 2, 2008

Getting the most for her teeth

We spent Labor Day weekend at my parents’ house, and while my husband, son and mom went searching for end-of-summer bargains on Sunday afternoon, Cera and I got to share some quality mommy-daughter time playing in the pool and soaking in the hot tub.

As we were warming up after a cool dip, we started talking about her loose teeth. Yes, this time she has two at the same time (her top center incisors).

“What if they fall out on the same day?” I asked her.

“I won’t put them both under my pillow,” she quickly replied.

“Why not?” I asked.

“Because what if the tooth fairy only leaves me $5 for both? I’m going to save one for later to make sure I get my money.”

That’s my girl.

Responses

  1. That really cracks me up. You’ve taught her well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

