Posted by: Jamie Stamm | August 3, 2008

Out of the mouths …

As we were walking out of the “meet and greet” with Cera’s kindergarten teacher on Friday …

Me: “I’m so excited about kindergarten!”

Cera: “Why? You’re not the one who has to go.”

Tonight, as Anthony was telling me how much he missed Moo (my mom), who visited with us from Winston-Salem Thursday and Friday …

Anthony: “I love Moo. I love Pop-Pop (my dad), too.”

Me: “Aww, you love your Pop-Pop?”

Anthony: “Yeah, he’s my boy.”

Me (stifling a laugh): “Pop-Pop’s your boy?”

Anthony: “Yeah, he’s my man, too.”

Responses

  1. Sooo funny. Your stories are so sweet to read. And my dad is a “Pop Pop” too, though so far not anybody’s “boy.” I’m sure that’s coming.


Leave a Reply

Categories

