Posted by: Jamie Stamm | July 30, 2008

Day 2: Glimpses of my inner domestic goddess

As I anticipated, today was a much better day – albeit a busy one.

With Cera feeling back to normal after a bout of food poisoning, she, Anthony and I ventured to the sporting goods store for cleats and soccer socks (practice starts Thursday night), the pet store (for supplies for our new hermit crab, who bears the name Sandy Hermie Stamm) and the grocery store (because we had nothing in the house to eat but cereal, saltines and peanut butter – and may I note that I saved $12 with coupons). Cera and I cleaned the living room, I did all the laundry from our beach trip and I had dinners (yes, that is plural – one for Jerry and I and a second for the kids) on the table by 7 p.m.

I felt awesome – like a domestic goddess might actually be living inside me, just waiting to get out.

Now the negatives. Aside from breakfast, the kids didn’t eat before we left for our shopping excursion – they claimed they weren’t hungry – and since it took longer than planned, they didn’t have lunch until 3:30 p.m. Which meant Anthony didn’t take a nap until 4:15 p.m. And there wasn’t much distance between lunch and dinner, although the kids ate well at both meals.

On the positive side, I didn’t eat anything until 3:30 p.m. either, and even then it was just a salad and some Diet Pepsi. Between that and the fact that I barely sat down all day, the weight-loss goal I’ve set for myself may be easier to achieve than I thought.

Since we did so fabulously today, the kids and I plan to reward ourselves tomorrow with a little time at the pool. I think it’s well deserved.

Responses

  1. LOVE the new pic!!!!

  2. Glad to hear everyone is better!

  3. Even with the negatives, I still envy you…


Leave a Reply

Categories

