Posted by: Jamie Stamm | May 8, 2008

A few random thoughts …

  • I just paid $3.65 a gallon for gas. A stimulus check from the federal government isn’t going to do much to help me or the overall economy if I have to put the money directly into my tank.
  • Watching a 2-year-old throw a tantrum on a trampoline may be one of the funniest things I’ve ever seen. My son got upset this evening when I accidentally hit a volleyball out of the trampoline’s protective netting (he likes to play ball – soccer, baseball, football, volleyball, it doesn’t really matter – on the trampoline in addition to jumping), and when I wouldn’t go get the ball because we were about to go inside for dinner, the tantrum – and thus the hilarity – ensued. He threw himself on the trampoline, only to bounce back up in the air. So he took to “angry” bouncing – screaming and crying as he went up and down, up and down. If only I had had the video camera …
  • I miss the Obamas. Every day since Friday (yes, including Sunday), I had at least one phone call from either Barack or his wife Michelle (and on Tuesday, they both called). But today, the day after I gave in to their powers of persuasion and voted for Barack, my phone is silent. I feel so used. Sigh …
Leave a Reply

Categories

