Posted by: Jamie Stamm | May 5, 2008

Six things

Emily Page tagged me so now you get to know 6 random things about me.

1. I have double-jointed thumbs and elbows. The thumbs come from my dad, and my son’s are double-jointed as well. But the elbows … well, they’re all mine.

2. In middle school, I appeared in a “Just Say No” poster with the late, great Reggie White, then a player with the NFL’s Philadephia Eagles.

3. I got one of my front teeth knocked out in a water slide accident the summer between my freshman and sophomore years of high school, and now I am terrified of water slides, although I still LOVE roller coasters.

4. My very first concert was to see Michael Jackson and his brothers in Philadelphia during the Victory Tour in 1984. My Aunt Caren and Uncle Dave took me for my birthday, and I was the coolest girl in school the next day, wearing my Michael Jackson T-shirt from the show. But the day after that, one of my classmates came in with Michael’s hat, which his sister had caught while sitting in the audience during the second concert at Veterans Stadium, and I was yesterday’s news.

5. I have freakishly short pinky fingers – and they’re crooked, too. My guess is that it’s from so many years of smacking my hands on lane lines when I was a swimmer (I was a year-round backstroker for nearly a decade).

6. I didn’t always want to be a journalist. Up until my senior year of high school, I harbored dreams of becoming a geneticist (kind of odd considering I later found out that I have a genetic disease), and I can still  picture myself working as a children’s librarian someday. I know, I know – I’m a bit of a geek!

Responses

  1. Hi Jamie,
    I love your blog and am going to show it to my blogging class tomorrow night.

  2. All VERY interesting! Thanks for playing along!


Leave a Reply

Categories

